4th European Conference on Head and Neck Oncology

March 4-6 2010 - Athens, Greece www.ehns2010-athens.com

IMPORTANT DATES

Early bird registration December 1st 2009

Abstract submission deadline September 30th 2009

Presidential Lecture

Jean Bourhis France

Invited Speakers

Patrick Bradley - UK
James Brown - UK
Volker Budach - Germany
Jan Klozar - Czech Republic
Lisa Licitra - Italy
Christopher Nutting - UK
Miquel Quer - Spain
Stina Syrjänen - Finland
Irma Verdonck - The Netherlands
Jan Vermorken - Belgium

"It is our intend to make the 4th European Conference an event of high scientific merit and a friendly gathering of old friendships and new acquaintances."

Organized by:

European Head and Neck Society (EHNS) www.ehns.org Hellenic Association for the Treatment of Maxillofacial Cancer

Co-organized by:

Hellenic Society of Medical Oncology
Hellenic Society of Radiation Oncology
Panhellenic Association of Otorhinolaryncgology - Head And Neck Surgery

Co-sponsored by:

Hellenic Association for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Topics will include:

A. For Proffered Papers (oral presentations)

1. HPV and head and neck diseases

- 2. Head and neck cancer in young and old patients
 - 3. Better targeting the disease
- 4. Nutritional support and other supportive care in head and neck cancer
 - B. For Poster presentations
 - 1. Epidemiology and Health Economics
 - 2. Molecular Biology and Genetics

- 3. Diagnosis, Staging and Prognosis
 - 4. Pathology
 - 5. Surgery
- 6. Radiotherapy and Combined Treatments
- 7. Chemotherapy, Immunotherapy, Alternative and Future treatments
 - 8. Reconstruction
 - 9. Dental Rehabilitation and Quality of Life
 - 10. Recurrences, Metastasis, Nursing and Terminal Care

Accreditation points CME Units

The 4th European Conference on Head and Neck Oncology will be accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide CME activity for medical specialists. EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) www.uems.net

EACCME credits are recognized by the American Medical Association towards the Physician's Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, contact the AMA.

Further details will be added to the web site when available.

Accepted oral abstracts and posters will be indexed and published in a Supplement Volume of European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology and Head and Neck, the EHNS Official Journal.

http://www.springer.com/medicine/otorhinolaryngology/journal/405

Scientific Committee

Chairman Jean Louis Lefebvre France Local Chairman Alexander D. Rapidis Greece

Members

Guy ANDRY, Belgium Gregorio Sanchez ANICETO, Spain Jacques BERNIER, Switzerland Jean BOURHIS, France Patrick BRADLEY, UK Volker BUDACH, Germany Dominique CHEVALIER, France Remco DE BREE, The Netherlands Bernard DEVAUCHELLE, France Dan FLISS, Israel Wojciech GOLUSINSKI, Poland Cai GRAU, Denmark Reidar GRENMAN, Finland Mohamed HESHAM, Egypt Sefik HOSAL, Turkey Rainald KNECHT, Germany C. René LEEMANS, The Netherlands Lisa LICITRA, Italy

Yann MALLET, France Piero NICOLAI, Italy Christopher NUTTING, UK Jan OLOFSSON, Norway Julia Anne WOOLGAR, UK

For further information and to submit abstracts visit: www.ehns2010-athens.com or contact congress@goldair.gr

